Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Academic Opening Event Brings IUP Community Together to Kick-Off the Academic Year

Faculty, students, staff, and the Indiana Community are invited to attend the Opening of the Academic Year event on Friday, August 23, at 9:00 a.m. in Fisher Auditorium.

The event will include remarks by President Driscoll, Provost Timothy Moerland, APSCUF President Mark Staszkiewicz, University Senate chairman David LaPorte; AFSCME President Cynthia Spielman; and Aaron Douthit, student member of the IUP Council of Trustees.

The program, which is open to the community, will be followed by a reception in the Oak Grove.

Office of the President

  • President’s Office
  • Sutton Hall, Room 201
    1011 South Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2200
  • Fax: 724-357-3060
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.