Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Journalism Scholarships Awarded for 2012–2013

The IUP Journalism Department awarded more than $3,000 in scholarships to three journalism students for the 2012–2013 academic year.

Students Natalie Hotaling, Eden Kahle, and Elyse Shirley each received $1,027 from the Virginia Ann Deem Memorial Scholarship. The awards will be made available immediately.

Deem scholarships usually are awarded each Spring by Journalism faculty to support students in financial need with their expenses for the coming academic year. The three latest Deem awards are designated for the current academic year. The awards were drawn from additional funds made available by the scholarship’s administrators.

The Journalism Department annually awards more than $10,000 in scholarships drawn from six gifts from alumni and others with interests in the program and the discipline.

For more information, contact the Journalism Department at 724-357-4411.

Posted on 3/15/2013 2:31:01 PM

Recent News

    Subscribe to the Journalism News Feed

    RSS Feed

    • Journalism Department
    • Davis Hall, Room 434
      570 South Eleventh Street
      Indiana, PA 15705
    • Phone: 724-357-4411
    • Fax: 724-357-7845
    • Office Hours
    • Monday through Friday
    • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
    • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.