Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Collins Conducts Armstrong County Band

IUP Music faculty member Zach Collins conducted the Armstrong County Band in January 2013.

The Armstrong County Band is an annual event featuring the top musicians from the six Armstrong County high schools: Apollo Ridge, Kittanning, Ford City, Freeport, Leechburg, and West Shamokin. The ensemble had over 90 participating members.

Under Collins’ direction, the band performed works by Charles Carter, John Zdechlik, Tylman Susato, Ralph Vaughan Williams, Samuel Hazo, and John Philip Sousa. The concert took place on January 9 at Kittanning Senior High School.

Department of Music

  • Music Department
  • Cogswell Hall, Room 103
    422 South Eleventh Street
    Indiana, PA 15705-1071
  • Phone: 724-357-2390
  • Fax: 724-357-1324
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.– 4:00 p.m.