Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Phi Kappa Phi Dean’s Cup Winner

Dennis Giever presenting Dean's Cup to Mary Swinker

The first annual Dean’s Cup was presented to Mary Swinker, dean of of the College of Health and Human Services, by Phi Kappa Phi.

The Dean’s Cup is given to the dean of the college with the highest yield (highest percent of invited members who accept membership into PKP in the college). The Dean’s Cup is a traveling trophy

Phi Kappa Phi is one of the nation’s oldest, largest, and most selective collegiate honors society. The Dean’s Cup is a traveling trophy that will move next year to the college at IUP that wins the competition. Phi Kappa Phi is extrememly thankful to the College of Health and Human Services for their hard work in recruiting outstanding students into Phi Kappa Phi.

In photo: Dennis Giever, professor of Criminology, and IUP chapter president of Phi Kappa Phi along with this year’s winner, Mary Swinker, dean of the College of Health and Human Services.

Posted on 6/8/2012 9:03:17 AM

Recent News

    Subscribe to the Criminology News Feed

    RSS Feed

    • Criminology Department
    • Wilson Hall, Room 200
      411 North Walk
      Indiana, PA 15705
    • Phone: 724-357-2720
    • Fax: 724-357-4018
    • Office Hours
    • Monday through Friday
    • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
    • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.