Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Geological Society of IUP Elects New Officers

The Geological Society of IUP held their annual elections this week to elect officers for the 2012 year.

The Geological Society of IUP is a student organization that brings together students interested in the geosciences to build community. The group arrange geology-related trips, partakes in annual fundraisers and social events, and hosts outreach programs.

The results of the 2012 election are as follows:

  • President: Dan O’Hara
  • Vice President: John Kearney
  • Secretary: Rachel Austin
  • Treasurer: Joy Kiefer

Department of Geoscience

  • Geoscience Department
  • Walsh Hall, Room 111
    302 East Walk
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2379
  • Fax: 724-357-6208
  • Office Hours
  • 7:30 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.