Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

President Werner Opens Academic Year 2011–2012

The Opening of the Academic Year program took place Friday morning, August 26, 2011, in Fisher Auditorium.

In addition to a speech by President David Werner, faculty members, staff members, and community members heard from Gerald Intemann, provost; Susan Drummond, APSCUF president; David LaPorte, University Senate president; and Andrew Longacre, the student member of the IUP Council of Trustees.

After the formal program, those in attendance enjoyed refreshments in the Oak Grove.

President Werner’s speech may be seen on the President’s Office website.

President David Werner with Professor Francisco Alarcon at Friday's reception

Above: President David Werner with Professor Francisco Alarcon at Friday’s reception

Posted on 8/26/2011 2:30:05 PM

Recent News

    Subscribe to the President News Feed

    RSS Feed

    • President’s Office
    • Sutton Hall, Room 201
      1011 South Drive
      Indiana, PA 15705
    • Phone: 724-357-2200
    • Fax: 724-357-3060
    • Office Hours
    • Monday through Friday
    • 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
    • 1:00 p.m.–4:30 p.m.