Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

GLBT Commission Awards Presented at Symposium

IUP’s GLBT Commission presented awards for outstanding service to Tiffany Dyer and Valerie Baroni at the second annual Symposium on Gender and Sexuality on Wednesday, April 13, 2011, at the Hadley Union Building.

Commission chair Tedd Cogar highlighted both Dyer’s and Baroni’s sustained and signficant contributions to creating an inclusive and affirming campus community for GLBT students and staff. In particular, he noted their respective work with Pride Alliance, the Safe Zone program, and the GLBT Commission, as well as their outreach efforts to the Indiana community and the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education.

Each year, the GLBT Commission presents service awards to a student and faculty or staff member. Tiffany Dyer is a graduating senior, and Valerie Baroni is a residence director.

Posted on 4/15/2011 10:39:00 AM

Share This Page

Recent News

    Subscribe to the GLBT Commission News Feed

    RSS Feed

    • Social Equity Office
    • B17 Susan S. Delaney Hall
      920 Grant Street
      Indiana, PA 15705
    • Phone: 724-357-3402
    • Fax: 724-357-3404
    • Office Hours
    • Monday through Friday
    • 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.