Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Research News: Programs

2015 NSF Major Research Instrumentation Competition

This National Science Foundation competition limits institutions to two proposals for instrument acquisition and one for instrument development. Because of this restriction, IUP is holding an internal competition for interested faculty and staff.

Posted on 10/21/2014 10:11:32 AM

Undergraduate Student Research Activities and Support

IUP encourages and supports undergraduate students who are interested in presenting and publishing their research.

Posted on 9/26/2014 3:11:38 PM

PI Academy Opportunity

The IUP Research Institute is pleased to announce a new research-related initiative at IUP: the PI Mentorship Academy.

Posted on 9/18/2014 2:11:58 PM

Runge and Staszkiewicz Awarded PaTTAN Funding

Timothy Runge and Mark Staskiewicz, Department of Educational and School Psychology, received a funding award from PaTTAN for their project, “School-Wide Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports.”

Posted on 8/26/2014 4:21:22 PM

2013–2014 Faculty Professional Development Council Awards Announced

The Faculty Professional Development Council committee announces the 2013–2014 Annual Grant and the 2013–2014 Innovation in Teaching and Improvement in Student Learning Outcomes funding awards from the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education.

Posted on 4/22/2014 3:47:58 PM

Online Animal Care and Use Ethics Training Now Available

The IUP Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee announces that online Animal Care and Use training is now available to the IUP community, free of charge.

Posted on 4/17/2014 10:37:51 AM

Reminder: FPDC Innovation in Teaching and Student Learning Outcomes Grant Opportunity

Faculty may apply for grants up to $10,000 to support their innovations in teaching and improvement of student learning outcomes initiatives.

Posted on 1/13/2014 1:47:29 PM

  • School of Graduate Studies and Research
  • Assistant Dean for Research
    Stright Hall, Room 113
    210 South Tenth Street
    Indiana, PA 15705-1081
  • Phone: 724-357-7730
  • Fax: 724-357-2715
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m.–4:30 p.m.