Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

McNair Scholars Program Receives $228,000 in Continued Funding

The IUP Ronald E. McNair Postbaccalaureate Achievement Program has received continued funding from the U.S. Department of Education. Total funding for the program over the next five years is expected to be more than $1.14 million. IUP is one of two institutions in Pennsylvania and 151 nationally to have been awarded funding.

Posted on 10/25/2012 3:22:39 PM

Newsmakers from the McNair Scholars Program

The IUP McNair Scholars Program announces the Ph.D. completion of two alumni of the program: Adam Crain and Shane Moulton.

Posted on 9/23/2013 6:29:06 PM

2012 McNair Scholars Accepted to Graduate Programs

These McNair Scholars have been accepted to graduate programs.

Posted on 4/12/2013 2:40:57 PM

McNair Scholars Receive Awards at 2013 Undergraduate Scholars Forum

These McNair Scholars received awards at the 2013 Undergraduate Scholars Forum.

Posted on 4/12/2013 2:38:27 PM

McNair Scholars Attend Annual National McNair Conference

Eighteen McNair scholars recently traveled to Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, to attend the 21st annual National McNair Research Conference and Graduate School Fair on November 9–11, 2012.

Posted on 11/29/2012 4:46:27 PM

Students Present Research at Twelfth Annual National McNair Research Conference

McNair Scholars Brittany Allman, Alisia Drew, and Rebecca Santi presented their research at the National McNair Research Conference and Graduate School Fair, March 17–20, 2011.

Posted on 4/4/2011 12:47:57 PM

McNair Scholars Selected for 2010–2011 Academic Year

Nineteen new scholars have been selected to participate in the IUP McNair Scholars Program for academic year 2010–2011.

Posted on 4/23/2010 10:15:30 AM

Congratulations Dr. Masilela!

Dr. Masilela was given special recognition from the graduate school this past fall with a “Reach Beyond” award.

Posted on 9/9/2008 12:21:53 PM

  • McNair Scholars Program
  • 430 Sutton Hall
    1011 South Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-3033
  • Fax: 724-357-3034
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.