Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

What’s new at the Academy of Culinary Arts.

Alumna Washirapunya Emphasizes Passion for Career at Toque Ceremony

Monique Washirapunya ’99 was the featured speaker at the Baking and Pastry Arts Toque Day ceremony for 2015.

Posted on 5/27/2015 1:51:57 PM

Biltmore Pastry Chef Gaston Returns to IUP for Wedding Cake Demo

Alumna Krista Gaston returned to IUP to share her expertise and experience as a pastry chef at the Biltmore in Asheville, N.C.

Posted on 11/20/2014 4:43:29 PM

Chef Wutsch Is Guest on Gateway Oudoors Radio

Chef Albert Wutsch, chair of the Academy of Culinary Arts, will share his expertise on game butchering and cookery on the Gateway Outdoors radio series on preparing venison from the field to the table.

Posted on 8/28/2014 3:18:19 PM

Culinary Alumnus is Guest on NBC’s Today Show

Seth Adams, a 1998 graduate of the IUP Academy of Culinary Arts and executive chef and co-owner of the Riverhorse on Main in Park City, Utah, made a guest appearance on the Today Show on Monday, August 15, 2014.

Posted on 8/21/2014 2:10:46 PM

Glisan Awarded First Annual Chef Jeremy Critchfield Scholarship

Culinary Arts student Andrea Glisan is the first recipient of the Chef Jeremy Critchfield Scholarship.

Posted on 7/31/2014 3:52:16 PM

Zimmerman Awarded Ricupero Memorial–Rustic Lodge Scholarship

Culinary arts student Joshua Zimmerman was awarded the Tony and Emma Ricupero Memorial–Rustic Lodge Scholarship for 2014.

Posted on 7/15/2014 2:55:55 PM

IUP Hosts ProStart Teachers from Across U.S. and Canada

The Academy of Culinary Arts hosted ProStart Summer Institute, a continuing education program for high school culinary arts and family and consumer science instructors that is sponsored by the National Restaurant Association Education Foundation.

Posted on 7/2/2014 4:12:46 PM

  • Academy of Culinary Arts
  • 1012 Winslow Street
    Punxsutawney, PA 15767
  • Phone: 800-438-6424
  • Fax: 814-938-1158
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.