Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Safety Sciences Department News: People

Wachter Receives 2014 Critics’ Choice Award

The American Industrial Hygiene Association and the Publications Committee are pleased to announce that Jan Wachter’s book, Ethics for the Safety and Health Professional: Approaches and Case Studies, has been selected as the “2014 Critics’ Choice.”

Posted on 4/30/2015 11:11:48 AM

Paschold Presents on “Activity Based Learning”

Helmut Paschold, Department of Safety Sciences, presented “Activity Based Learning” at the Ohio Safety Congress 2015 in Columbus, Ohio, on Wednesday, April 1, 2015. 

Posted on 4/10/2015 8:50:38 AM

Spring Manufacturers Institute Names Helmrich-Rhodes New Regulatory Compliance Consultant

Laura Helmrich-Rhodes, Safety Sciences, was appointed the new regulatory compliance consultant for Spring Manufacturers Institute.

Posted on 9/25/2014 1:35:08 PM

Wachter Writes Ethics Book for Safety and Health Professionals

The American Industrial Hygiene Association has published an ethics book by Jan Wacther, CIH, CSP, titled Ethics for the Safety and Health Professional: Approaches and Case Studies.

Posted on 7/3/2014 9:32:18 AM

IUP Alumni Present at Safety Professional Development Conference

Congratulations to IUP alumni Robert Calhoun, Aaron Schoemaker, and Christopher Golden on their presentations at the 2014 conference.

Posted on 6/17/2014 11:36:45 AM

Alcoa Campus Partnership’s 2014 Accident Investigation Competition Winners

The IUP Safety Sciences Department congratulates Caroline Billon, Jake Reynolds, and Elliot Laratonda as the 2014 winners of the Alcoa Campus Partnership Accident Investigation Competition.

Posted on 5/29/2014 2:21:42 PM

ASSE Outstanding Student Section Award for IUP

The student section of the American Society of Safety Engineers at IUP received the 2013–2014 Mine Safety Appliances Outstanding Student Section Award. 

Posted on 4/30/2014 11:44:34 AM

  • Safety Sciences Department
  • Johnson Hall, Room 117
    1010 Oakland Avenue
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-3017
  • Fax: 724-357-3992
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m.–4:30 p.m.