Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Hanely Presents at RESS Petri Plate Pizza Session

The second seminar of the Research Experience for Summer Scholars (RESS) program took place Friday, June 24, in 240 Weyandt Hall, with a presentation from Derek Hanely, an RESS scholar and IUP applied mathematics major. Derek is working under the direction of Rachelle Bouchat during the 10-week summer program.  

Posted on 6/23/2016 2:59:29 PM

Nealen Conducts Neuroscience Peer Review Session with Elementary Students

As a review editor for Frontiers in Neuroscience, Paul Nealen (Biology) was invited to oversee the review of a Young Minds neuroscience article that described a novel use of oxytocin as a potential way to improve social facilitation in persons afflicted with autism or schizophrenia.

Posted on 6/9/2016 8:05:44 AM

Winners Announced for Women in Mathematics, Science, and Technology Program

On April 4, 2016, the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics held its 11th annual Women in Mathematics, Science, and Technology Program, showcasing more than 30 research projects by women students and faculty.

Posted on 4/13/2016 2:01:46 PM

Women in STEM 2016

The annual Women in Mathematics, Science, and Technology program, hosted by the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, will be held Monday, April 4, from 4:30 to 6:30 p.m., in Weyandt Hall.

Posted on 4/1/2016 2:35:47 PM

Behavioral Neuroscience Journal Club Monthly Discussion

The Behavioral Neuroscience Journal Club will hold its monthly discussion on February 12, 2016, for students and faculty to talk about ideas, projects, and literature. Christina Ruby (Department of Biology) will discuss “Mixed Signals: Alcohol, Caffeine, and the Circadian Clock.”

Posted on 2/9/2016 1:12:07 PM

CNSM Scholarship Opportunities Available for Current Students for 2016–17

The College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics offers a limited number of scholarship opportunities for current students for 2016–17. 

Posted on 2/5/2016 10:33:10 AM

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics Distinguished Young Alumni to Visit Campus

Posted on 11/6/2015 9:06:12 AM

  • College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • Weyandt Hall, Room 305
    975 Oakland Avenue
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2609
  • Fax: 724-357-5700
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.