Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Shellenbarger Re-elected to Board of Governors of National League for Nursing

Professor and doctoral program coordinator Teresa Shellenbarger, Nursing and Allied Health Professions, was re-elected to the board of governors of the National League for Nursing for a three-year term.

Posted on 9/27/2013 10:56:03 AM

Master in Nursing Alumnus Selected for Nurse Faculty Scholars Program

Congratulations to Kamal Eldeirawi, an assistant professor at the University of Illinois at Chicago College of Nursing, for being selected to receive the highly competitive Nurse Faculty Scholar grant from the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation.

Posted on 9/20/2013 3:41:31 PM

Third Annual Research Education Program, October 30

The IUP Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing’s Zeta Lambda chapter will present this program on October 30 in the Ohio Room of the HUB. This year’s theme is “Innovations in Clinical Practice and Education.” 

Posted on 9/17/2013 12:12:40 PM

Ph.D. in Nursing Student Selected for Prestigious Award

Ph.D. in Nursing candidate Loretta Builder was selected as a National League for Nursing Jonas Scholar for 2013–2014, one of only five doctoral nursing students throughout the country selected for the award.

Posted on 9/6/2013 9:35:55 AM

  • Nursing and Allied Health Professions Department
  • Johnson Hall, Room 210
    1010 Oakland Avenue
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2557
  • Fax: 724-357-3267
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
  • 12:30 p.m.–4:30 p.m.