Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

: August 2009

Creany Receives Award from Jeanette City School District

Dr. Anne Creany, Department of Professional Studies in Education, received an external award from the Jeanette City School District in the amount of $81,535 for her project, "Agreement with Jeanette City School District for Assistance with their ESEA Title 1 Program."

Posted on 8/28/2009 3:28:51 PM

NSF Implementation of Responsible Conduct of Research Policy

As of January 4, 2010, the National Science Foundation will require institutions, at the time of proposal submission, to certify that they have programs in place to promote “responsible and ethical conduct of research to undergraduate students, graduate students, and postdoctoral researchers participating in the proposed research project.”

Posted on 8/26/2009 2:31:03 PM

Bullard Receives PASSHE Foundation Grant

Dr. Jennie Bullard, chairperson of the Industrial and Labor Relations Department, received an external award from the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education Foundation in the amount of $13,859 for her project, "PASSHE Foundation Highmark Healthcare Academic Program."

Posted on 8/4/2009 9:20:19 AM

Marx and Barger Receive Flood Control Grant

Lynn Barger and Robert Marx received an external award from the Commonwealth Financing Authority in the amount of $2,126,580 for the project “Flood Control for the IUP Kovalchick Complex Site.”

Posted on 8/3/2009 3:48:28 PM

Sites Receives Grant from Pennsylvania Department of Education

Ms. Michele Sites of the Center for Career and Technical Personnel Preparation received an external award from the Pennsylvania Department of Education in the amount of $26,000 for her project “OCA Test Review.”

Posted on 8/3/2009 11:25:08 AM

  • School of Graduate Studies and Research
  • Assistant Dean for Research
    Stright Hall, Room 113
    210 South Tenth Street
    Indiana, PA 15705-1081
  • Phone: 724-357-7730
  • Fax: 724-357-2715
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m.–4:30 p.m.