Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Safety Sciences Department News: March 2009

2009 ASSE Foundation Scholarship Recipients

The IUP Safety Sciences Department would like to recognize the following students for receiving 2009 ASSE Foundation Scholarships...

Posted on 3/26/2009 9:23:44 AM

IUP Safety Grad Earns Fellowship

Matthew Soltis ’83, a graduate of the IUP Safety Sciences Program, has achieved fellowship status in the American Industrial Hygiene Association. This is a substantial accomplishment which very few people achieve.

Posted on 3/19/2009 10:53:40 AM

Safety Sciences Commencement Ceremony

The Safety Sciences Department will hold their commencement festivities on Saturday, May 2, 2009, at 10:00 a.m. in the Ohio Room of the Hadley Union Building.

Posted on 3/11/2009 2:06:23 PM

The Death of Trustee David Johnson

David L. Johnson, who was instrumental in creating Indiana University of Pennsylvania’s Safety Sciences Department and who served the university as a trustee for over twenty-nine years, died Monday, February 23, 2009, in West Chester at the age of seventy-eight.

Posted on 3/2/2009 8:30:02 AM

  • Safety Sciences Department
  • Johnson Hall, Room 117
    1010 Oakland Avenue
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-3017
  • Fax: 724-357-3992
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m.–4:30 p.m.