Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

: February 2011

IUP Launches Graduate Scholars Forum

The first Graduate Scholars Forum will be held on April 6, 2011, from 9:00 a.m. to noon in the Sutton Hall Blue Room.

Posted on 2/21/2011 11:37:31 AM

PASSHE Innovation Grants Call for Proposals

The Office of the Chancellor of the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education is seeking System faculty members interested in commercializing their existing intellectual property, specifically demonstrated technology, inventions, and creations.

Posted on 2/18/2011 11:17:39 AM

Chiarulli Receives Continued Funding from PennDOT

Beverly Chiarulli, Department of Anthropology, received an external funding award in the amount of $30,590 from the Pennsylvania Department of Transportation for her project, “Task 22: Curation Supplement.”

Posted on 2/17/2011 11:10:19 AM

Masilela Receives Additional Funds for “Upward Bound” Project

Calvin Masilela, Department of Geography and Regional Planning, has received additional funding in the amount of $250,000 from the U.S. Department of Education for his project, “Upward Bound Math and Science.”

Posted on 2/15/2011 8:11:28 AM

Nuttle Receives Ecosystem Function Funding

Tim Nuttle, Department of Biology, received an external funding award from Eisler Landscapes in the amount of $10,000 for his project, “Long-Term Ecosystem Function and Invasibility of Green Roofs under Different Establishment Scenarios.”

Posted on 2/7/2011 4:32:14 PM

Consortium for Computing in Undergraduate Education Call for Proposals

IUP will host the Consortium for Computing in Undergraduate Education (C-CUE) on Friday, March 18, 2011. Undergraduate students are invited to submit proposals for a presentation on a topic related to technology.

Posted on 2/1/2011 8:22:52 AM

  • School of Graduate Studies and Research
  • Assistant Dean for Research
    Stright Hall, Room 113
    210 South Tenth Street
    Indiana, PA 15705-1081
  • Phone: 724-357-7730
  • Fax: 724-357-2715
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m.–4:30 p.m.