Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

The latest news from the Department of Communications Media

Heroic: IUP Team Takes Top Prize at International Education Conference for Their “HERO 1” Game Project

Communications Media students led by Professor Luis Almeida won a top prize for their video game proposal at the Education Without Borders conference in Dubai, March 26–28. The IUP proposal—for an educational video game called “HERO 1” to teach the English language and American culture to Arab students—was one of only 32 papers the EWB organizers selected for conference presentation out of approximately 3,600 submissions worldwide. Their paper went on to win first place in the “New Media and Mobile Learning” category.

Posted on 6/15/2015 9:37:04 AM

Center for Videoconferencing Marks Ten-Year Anniversary

The Center for Videoconferencing is celebrating its ten-year anniversary of serving the university at large. Contact the center to inquire about scheduling its facilities or a demonstration of its facilities.

Posted on 12/7/2009 2:02:29 PM

Two Student Finalists in National College Broadcasters Awards

Two Communications Media students were recognized for films they produced in the Digital Media Institute. Brandon Roudebush and Erika Knox were honored as the first-ever IUP finalists in the College Broadcasters National Awards for television production.

Posted on 12/3/2009 2:00:57 PM

Student Employee Shows Exceptional Dedication

Sara Lamberson is currently the special projects assistant for Dr. Richard Lamberski, professor in the Communications Media Department. In the year and a half she has worked with him, Sara has assisted with many projects and led many herself. Dr. Lamberski holds her in the highest regards among all of his student workers.

Posted on 12/3/2009 1:57:36 PM

  • Department of Communications Media
  • Stouffer Hall, Room 121
    1175 Maple Street
    Indiana, PA 15705-1058
  • Phone: 724-357-2492
  • Fax: 724-357-5503
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.