Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Hospitality Management Department News

Hospitality Management Faculty to Present at International Conference

Dr. Stephen Shiring Sr. and Dr. Yasong Wang submitted their paper titled “Cultural Representation Theory in Constructing Representations for U.S.A. in Chinese and U.S. Guidebooks” to the 22nd Asia Pacific Tourism Association Annual Conference to be held in Beijing, China June 1–4, 2016.

Posted on 4/11/2016 3:06:53 PM

Hospitality Management Instructor Presents Research at Regional I-CHRIE Conference

Ms. Buse presented research that is part of a pilot study titled “Managing Emotional Intelligence in the Hospitality Industry: The Use of Vignettes in Hospitality Management Curriculum.”

Posted on 4/11/2016 2:54:05 PM

Hospitality Management International Day

All are welcome to the Hospitality Management International Day being held in the Allenwood Restaurant on Tuesday, November 10th at 5:00 p.m.

Posted on 11/9/2015 11:51:49 AM

Get to know IUP's International Hospitality Management Students

Get to know IUP's international Hospitality Management students.

Posted on 11/6/2015 10:18:20 AM

Mexico Coffee Tour Informational Meeting

Join us for an information session about a one-week class traveling to coffee farms in Mexico this January.

Posted on 11/6/2015 10:16:44 AM

Origins of Coffee and the Workers Winter Course Now Available

Origins of Coffee and the Workers is an available three-credit winter elective.

Posted on 10/29/2015 11:55:10 AM

Wang Receives Conference Best Paper Award

Professor Yasong (Alex) Wang, associate professor at Department of Hospitality Management, received the Conference Best Paper Award at the 2015 annual conference of the International Council on Hotel, Restaurant, and Institutional Education.

Posted on 8/10/2015 9:04:36 PM

  • Hospitality Management Department
  • Ackerman Hall, Room 10
    911 South Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2626
  • Fax: 724-357-7582
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.