Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Physics Department News

Alumnus Hauge Accepts Physics Teaching Position at Apollo-Ridge High School

Dave Hauge, a graduate from the IUP Physics Education program, has joined the faculty of the Apollo-Ridge High School as physics and advanced algebra teacher.

Posted on 9/11/2014 12:03:29 PM

Talwar Publishes on X-Ray Absorption

Devki Talwar, Physics, published a paper titled “Extended x-ray absorption fine structure and micro-Raman spectra of Bridgman grown Cd1−xZnxTe ternary alloys.”

Posted on 9/2/2014 4:44:58 PM

Physics Alumnus Lehaman is New Faculty Member at Indiana Area High School

Michael Lehamann, a recent graduate from the IUP graduate Physics program, is a new member of the Indiana Area High School faculty.

Posted on 8/28/2014 10:35:40 AM

Talwar to Help Organize International Conference on Lasers

Devki Talwar was invited to serve as a member of the organizing committee of the 2014 International Conference and Exhibition on Lasers, Optics, and Photonics.

Posted on 6/25/2014 12:12:08 PM

Karimi Publishes on Molecular Dynamics Simulations of Brittle Fracture

Majid Karimi, Physics, published “Molecular dynamics simulations of brittle fracture in fcc crystalline materials in the presence of defects” in Computational Materials Science.

Posted on 6/16/2014 11:22:09 AM

Talwar to Serve as Program Reviewer for Engineering Directorate

Devki Talwar, Physics, has been invited to serve as a program reviewer to review several graduate research proposals by the National Science Foundation’s Engineering Directorate.

Posted on 6/16/2014 11:15:30 AM

Physics Department Deeply Saddened by Loss of Dr. Dennis Whitson

Dennis Whitson of Indiana, Pa., passed away on May 3, 2014, at the age of 74 after a long struggle with Parkinson’s Disease.

Posted on 5/7/2014 9:00:04 AM

  • Physics Department
  • Weyandt Hall, Room 56
    975 Oakland Avenue
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2370
  • Fax: 724-357-3804
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.