Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Safety Sciences Department News

Register for Third Annual Western PA Joint Professional Development Conference

Please join us for the third annual Western PA Joint Professional Development Conference on Tuesday, November 10, 2015.

Posted on 9/18/2015 3:19:56 PM

Safety/Industrial Hygiene Loss Control Consultant Opening

Indiana University of Pennsylvania invites applications for a safety/industrial hygiene loss control consultant position(s) in the IUP Research Institute.

Posted on 9/3/2015 2:36:21 PM

2015 Safety Sciences Career Fair Scheduled For October

IUP Safety Sciences will host the 10th annual Career Fair on Thursday, October 8, from 1:00 to 4:00 p.m. at the Kovalchick Convention and Athletic Complex.

Posted on 8/31/2015 10:14:19 AM

2015 Safety Sciences Career Fair

IUP Safety Sciences will be hosting our tenth annual Career Fair on Thursday, October 8, 2015.

Posted on 6/15/2015 11:56:03 AM

Wachter Receives 2014 Critics’ Choice Award

The American Industrial Hygiene Association and the Publications Committee are pleased to announce that Jan Wachter’s book, Ethics for the Safety and Health Professional: Approaches and Case Studies, has been selected as the “2014 Critics’ Choice.”

Posted on 4/30/2015 11:11:48 AM

Safety Sciences Alumni Gathering at ASSE Safety 2015

The Department of Safety Sciences will hold its annual alumni gathering on Monday, June 8, 2015, during the American Society of Safety Engineers Conference and Exposition in Dallas.

Posted on 4/10/2015 9:01:28 AM

Paschold Presents on “Activity Based Learning”

Helmut Paschold, Department of Safety Sciences, presented “Activity Based Learning” at the Ohio Safety Congress 2015 in Columbus, Ohio, on Wednesday, April 1, 2015. 

Posted on 4/10/2015 8:50:38 AM

  • Safety Sciences Department
  • Johnson Hall, Room 117
    1010 Oakland Avenue
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-3017
  • Fax: 724-357-3992
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m.–4:30 p.m.