Natural Sciences and Mathematics Events

-

Friday, March 03, 2017

Geoscience Department regular weekly seminar.

Presenter: Dr. Amy Townsend-Small, Univ. of Cincinnati

Title: Will Fugitive Methane Emissions Overwhelm the Climate Benefits of a Natural Gas Energy Future?

Monday, March 06, 2017

Pass/Fail forms are due Monday, March 6, 2017. Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Thursday, March 09, 2017

Friday, March 10, 2017

Faculty can begin entering mid-term grades at 9:00 a.m. on Friday, March 10, 2017. Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

The last day of classes for courses ending by mid-semester is Friday, March 10, 2017. Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Geoscience Faculty Meeting

Walsh 103

Geoscience Department Faculty Meeting

Monday, March 13, 2017

There will be no classes during the week of Spring Break, March 13, 2017 through March 18, 2017.  Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

There will be no classes during the week of Spring Break, March 13, 2017 through March 17, 2017. Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

There will be no classes during the week of Spring Break, March 13, 2017 through March 18, 2017.  Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

There will be no classes during the week of Spring Break, March 13, 2017 through March 18, 2017.  Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Friday, March 17, 2017

There will be no classes during the week of Spring Break, March 13, 2017 through March 17, 2017. Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Saturday, March 18, 2017

There will be no classes during the week of Spring Break, March 13, 2017 through March 18, 2017.  Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Joint meeting of the Northeastern and North Central Regional Meeting of the GSA

Monday, March 20, 2017

Classes resume Monday, March 20, 2017. Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Joint meeting of the Northeastern and North Central Regional Meeting of the GSA

Geoscience Alumni Gathering

Allegheny HYP Club

Gathering for IUP Geoscience Alumni to coincide with the GSA NE/NC Regional Meeting.


Further Information from the IUP Alumni Association or to RSVP

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Joint meeting of the Northeastern and North Central Regional Meeting of the GSA

Friday, March 24, 2017

Monday, March 27, 2017

The deadline for faculty to enter mid-term grades is Monday, March 27, 2017. Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Fall 2017 Registration Appointment Times Begin for Undergraduates on Monday, March 27, 2017.

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Mid-term grades will be available for student viewing on MyIUP starting Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

-