Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Department of Music

Undergraduate Programs

Whether you want to become a music educator, performer, composer, musicologist or critic, at IUP you will be exposed to a range of instruments, music styles and career options.

BSEd in Music Education

BA in Music

BFA in Music Performance

Interdisciplinary Fine Arts, BA in Musical Theater

Graduate Programs

Whether your goal is to achieve your level II certification as a music teacher or heighten your musicianship for a career as a professional musician, IUP has the resources to bring your passion for music to its highest level.

MA in Music Education

MA in Music Performance

 

See our admission requirements and audition guidelines.

Spring 2015 Audition Dates

  • Saturday, January 31, 2015
  • Saturday, February 21, 2015
  • Thursday, March 5, 2015
  • Thursday, April 16, 2015

Spring 2015 Live Streams 271 X 90

All-Steinway School accreditation

IUP is an All-Steinway School. The Music Department is a fully accredited member of the National Association of Schools of Music.

Connect with the Department of Music on Social Media

Upcoming Events

Saturday, April 18

Sunday, April 19

Monday, April 20

Tuesday, April 21

Thursday, April 23

Friday, April 24

Saturday, April 25

Sunday, April 26

Monday, April 27

Tuesday, April 28

Wednesday, April 29

Thursday, April 30

Friday, May 1

Saturday, May 2

Sunday, May 3

Monday, May 4

  • Music Department
  • Cogswell Hall, Room 103
    422 South Eleventh Street
    Indiana, PA 15705-1071
  • Phone: 724-357-2390
  • Fax: 724-357-1324
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.– 4:00 p.m.