Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Lively Arts

LA logo 83px
Find an Event by Series

Or find an event by what interests you:
ArtDanceMusic, or Theater.

The Lively Arts offers the campus and community nearly 200 events annually, encompassing all performing and visual arts events presented by the College of Fine Arts and its departments, including Art, Music, and Theater and Dance, as well as the University Museum and Kipp Gallery, and a performing artist series, Ovations!. ArtsPath is the extensive arts-in-education outreach program of the Lively Arts. We also invite you to check out the IUP Community Music School for private lessons and ensemble participation.

Google Venue Map

 

Ovations 2013-2014 Highlights 240

See our collection of videos about the Lively Arts its series, exhibits, and performances along with arts-in-education services through its ArtsPath program.

Upcoming Events and Tickets

See the upcoming events or learn more about how to purchase tickets. Single tickets for all performances are available approximately 30 days before the performance.

The Lively Arts’ 25th AnniversaryCelebrating 25

We are celebrating the Lively Arts’ 25th anniversary during the 2014–2015 season. To download our current brochure and order form, check our subscription information. To make sure you get all the information on upcoming shows and the season, join our mailing list. Or, to receive the current brochure, please e-mail us at lively-arts@iup.edu.

Governor’s Awards for the Arts medallionGovernor’s Awards for the Arts, September 28, Indiana

Indiana will be the Cultural Capital of the Commonwealth on Sunday, September 28, as town and campus join in hosting a public celebration of the arts, culminating in the annual Governor’s Awards for the Arts at the Performing Arts Center. Find out more about this spectacular day dedicated to the arts in Pennsylvania.

Educational Outreach

The Lively Arts provides a wide range of outreach activities throughout the season through its ArtsPath program. This includes artist resdiencies as well as outreach surrounding our Ovations! series events and reaches over 5,000 students in the region beyond the performances and exhibits it offers. 

Lively Arts Sponsors

The support of many individuals, organizations, and corporations is what makes the Lively Arts and its various series and programs possible. View the list of sponsors and partners.

Upcoming Events

Friday, October 24

Saturday, October 25

Monday, October 27

Tuesday, October 28

Wednesday, October 29

Thursday, October 30

Friday, October 31

Saturday, November 1

Monday, November 3

Tuesday, November 4

Wednesday, November 5

Thursday, November 6

Friday, November 7

Saturday, November 8

Sunday, November 9

Monday, November 10

Tuesday, November 11

Wednesday, November 12

Thursday, November 13

Friday, November 14

Saturday, November 15

Sunday, November 16

Monday, November 17

Tuesday, November 18

Thursday, November 20

Saturday, November 22

  • The Lively Arts
  • Performing Arts Center, Room 202
    Fisher Auditorium
    403 South Eleventh Street
    Indiana, PA 15705-1008
  • Phone: 724-357-2787
  • Fax: 724-357-7899
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday: 8:00 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
  • Summer Hours
  • Monday through Friday: 8:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m.