IUP artmark

Liberal Studies Committee Members

  • The current members of the Liberal Studies Committee are listed below. Terms for director and faculty are three years. Terms for deans and students are two years. You can also view Liberal Studies Committee membership since 1987.

    Edel Reilly
    Director, Liberal Studies
    Stabley Library, Room 103
    Ext. 7-5715, ereilly@iup.edu

    Yaw Asamoah, Dean (2018)
    College of Humanities and Social Sciences
    McElhaney Hall, Room 201
    Ext. 7-5764, osebo@iup.edu

    Sudeshna Ghosh ( 2018)
    Geography and Regional Planning
    Leonard Hall, Room 12C
    Ext. 7-2250, ghoshsn@iup.edu

    Megan Knoch (2017)
    Biology Department
    Weyandt 114
    Ext. 7-2352, Megan.Knoch@iup.edu

    Zachary Stiegler (2019)
    Communications Media Department
    124 Stouffer
    Ext. 7-3219, stiegler@iup.edu

    Lora Ott (2019)
    Nursing and Allied Health Department
    210 Johnson
    Ext. 7-2558, loraott@iup.edu

    Frederick Slack (2017)
    Management Department
    Eberly College, Room 308C
    Ext. 7-2535, fslack@iup.edu

    Robert Sweeny (2017)
    Art Department
    Sprowls 115
    Ext. 7-2530, bob.sweeny@iup.edu

    Mary Williams (2018)
    College of Health and Human Services
    Zink Hall 216
    Ext. 7-2555, mew@iup.edu

    Student Representative

    Carson Ford Nicholas (2017)
    Political Science Department