Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Desire2Learn Version 10 Demo Sessions


Not What You’re Looking For?

or Browse by Categories

This Article’s Categories

Click any item to add it to your Browse by Categories list.

Instructional Technologies(270)


Desire2Learn (D2L)(63)

To assist faculty in preparing for Desire2Learn version 10, the IUP IT Support Center in partnership with each of the colleges will be offering demo sessions. Sessions will be offered in each college for faculty interested in previewing the updates. Faculty members unable to attend the sessions within their college may attend another college’s session or take advantage of two virtual sessions.

All sessions will be one hour in length. Faculty members who choose to participate in the virtual sessions should download these instructions*.  Virtual sessions will be archived for viewing on demand.

The schedule of sessions and locations is as follows:

Monday, December 3, 2012

  • College of Education and Educational Technology—9:00 am, 127 Davis Hall
  • College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics—2:30 pm, 6 Weyandt Hall

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences—8:30 am, 103 McElhaney
  • College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics—3:30 pm, 6 Weyandt Hall
  • Virtual Session—7:00 pm, Wimba Classroom*

Thursday, December 6, 2012

  • College of Humanities Social Sciences—2:00 pm, 103 McElhaney
  • College of Education and Educational Technology—3:00 pm, 127 Davis Hall

Monday, December 10, 2012

  • College of Fine Arts—9:30 am, 118A Sprowls

Thursday, December 13, 2012

  • College of Health and Human Services—9:00 am, G5 Delaney Hall
  • College of Health and Human Services—1:30 pm, G5 Delaney Hall
  • Virtual Session—7:00 pm, Wimba Classroom*

Friday, December 14, 2012

  • College of Fine Arts—2:30, 127 Sprowls

Last modified on 1/7/2013 2:08:09 PM

  • IT Support Center
  • Delaney Hall, Suite G35
    950 Grant Street
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-4000
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–4:30 p.m.