Holiday Schedule

  • The following holiday schedule will be in effect for the calendar year 2016:

    Day Date Holiday
    ThursdayNovember 26, 2015
    Thanksgiving Day
    Friday
    November 27, 2015
    *Day after Thanksgiving
    Thursday
    December 24, 2015
    Compensatory for Veterans Day
    Friday
    December 25, 2015
    Christmas Day
    Monday
    December 28, 2015
    Compensatory for Presidents Day
    Thursday
    December 31, 2015
    Compensatory for Columbus Day
    Friday
    January 1, 2016 New Year’s Day
    Monday January 18, 2016 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Day
    Monday May 30, 2016 Memorial Day
    Monday July 4, 2016 Independence Day
    Monday September 5, 2016 Labor Day
    Thursday November 24, 2016 Thanksgiving Day
    Friday November 25, 2016 Day after Thanksgiving*
    Monday December 26, 2016 Christmas Holiday
    Tuesday December 27, 2016 Compensatory for Veterans Day
    Wednesday December 28, 2016 Compensatory for Columbus Day
    Thursday December 29, 2016 Compensatory for Presidents Day
    Monday January 2, 2017 New Year’s Holiday (2017) 

    December 27, 28, and 29, 2016, are compensatory holidays rescheduled as noted above. Employees who have been in active status since February 15, 2016 (Presidents Day holiday), should not be working on these days. Employees hired after February 15, 2016, will not have earned all compensatory holidays and may work or take earned annual, personal, or documented compensatory leave. 

    The university will be open on Friday, December 30, 2016. Campus Police, Power Plant, Post Office, and IT Services employees are required to work on those days. All other employees are encouraged to take earned annual, personal, or documented compensatory leave for this day. 

    If you have any questions, please contact the Office of Human Resources at 724-357-2431. 

    *Holiday for AFSCME and PSSU employees only. All other employees may work or take earned annual, personal, or documented compensatory leave.