Core Faculty

Dr. Francis Allard

Dr. Francis Allard

Science Core—Anthropology
E-mail: francis.allard@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Matthew Baumer

Dr. Matthew Baumer

Freshman/Junior Core—Music History
E-mail: mbaumer@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Alan Baumler

Dr. Alan Baumler

Freshman/Junior Core—History
E-mail: baumler@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gail Berlin

Gail Berlin

Freshman Core—English
E-mail: ivy@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Lynn Botelho

Dr. Lynn Botelho

Freshman Core—History
E-mail: botelho@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Carol Caraway

Dr. Carol Caraway

Freshman Core—Philosophy
E-mail: caraway@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Jason Chimonides

Mr. Jason Chimonides

Freshman Core—Theater
E-mail: Jason.Chimonides@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Richard Ciganko

Dr. Richard Ciganko

Freshman Core—Fine Arts
E-mail: rciganko@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Anthony Farrington

Dr. Anthony Farrington

Freshman Core—Literature
E-mail: afarrin@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Caleb Finegan

Dr. Caleb Finegan

Freshman Core—History
E-mail: cfinegan@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Janet Goebel

Dr. Janet Goebel

Freshman Core—Literature and Honors Synthesis
E-mail: jgoebel@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

Dr. Robert Hinrichsen

Dr. Robert Hinrichsen

Science Core—Biology
E-mail: bhinrich@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

Mary MacLeod

Dr. Mary MacLeod

Freshman/Junior Core—Philosophy
E-mail: mmacleod@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

Dr. John Marsden

Dr. John Marsden

Junior Core—Literature
E-mail: marsden@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Sandra Newell

Dr. Sandra Newell

Science Core—Biology
E-mail: sjnewell@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Christopher Orchard

Dr. Christopher Orchard

Junior Core—Literature
E-mail: corchard@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Raymond Pavloski

Dr. Raymond Pavolski

Science Core—Psychology
E-mail: pavloski@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Heather Powers

Dr. Heather Powers

Freshman Core—Literature
E-mail: heather.powers@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Elizabeth Ricketts

Dr. Elizabeth Ricketts

Junior Core—History
E-mail: ricketts@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Brad Rives

Dr. Brad Rives

Freshman/Junior Core—Philosophy
E-mail: rives@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Eric Rubenstein

Dr. Eric Rubenstein

Junior Core—Philosophy
E-mail: erubenst@iup.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Michael T. WilliamsonDr. Michael T. Williamson

Freshman Core—English 
E-mail: mtwill@iup.edu

 

Dr. Robert Sweeny 

Junior Core—Art
E-mail: bob.sweeny@iup.edu

 

Dr. Susan Zimny

Science Core—Psychology
E-mail: susan.zimny@iup.edu