Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Faculty & Staff 2015-2016

Human Development, Fashion, and Interior Design Department

Faculty and Staff 2015–16

Front row, from left: Fredalene Bowers, Jin Su, Janet Blood, Melissa Calderon, Kalani Palmer

Back row, from left: Daniel Puhlman, Susan Venatta, Sarah Brown, Michael Nowak, Karen Scarton, Kelly Swain

Dr. Janet Blood

Associate Professor
113 Ackerman Hall

Dr. Fredalene B. Bowers

Professor CDFR; Chair
207 Ackerman Hall
724- 357-2336

Dr. Sarah L. H. Brown

Associate Professor
112 B Ackerman Hall

Mrs. Melissa Calderon

Temporary Faculty, Child Development and Family Relations Program
112 A Ackerman Hall

Dr. Eun Jin Hwang

Associate Professor
209 Ackerman Hall

Mrs. Joan Marcocci

Temporary Faculty, Fashion Merchandising Program
202 Ackerman

Dr. Sally McCombie

Dean's Associate Academic Affairs
Zink Hall Room 222
724-357-6205 (fax)

Mr. Michael Nowak

Temporary Faculty, Interior Design Program
208 B Ackerman Hall

Mrs. Belinda Nuth Sloboda

Temporary Faculty, Interior Design Program
208 A Ackerman Hall

Dr. Kalani M. Palmer

Assistant Professor
113 A Ackerman Hall
724- 357-7692

Dr. Nichol Murray

Temporary Faculty, Family and Consumer Sciences Education Program
114 A Ackerman Hall

Dr. Daniel Puhlman

Assistant Professor
108 Ackerman Hall

Dr. Karen M. Scarton

Assistant Professor
205 A Ackerman Hall
724- 357-2395

Dr. Susan H. Venatta

Assistant Professor
206 C Ackerman Hall


Mrs. Kelly Swain

Department Secretary
207 Ackerman Hall

  • Department of Human Development, Fashion, and Interior Design
  • Ackerman Hall, Room 207
    911 South Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2336
  • Fax: 724-357-5941
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m.–4:30 p.m.