Skip to main content
IUP artmark

Geoscience Department Events

-

Friday, August 25, 2017

Faculty Meetings

various locations

Monday, August 28, 2017

Fall 2017 classes begin Monday, August 28, 2017. 

Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

The official drop/add period begins Monday, August 28, 2017.

Additional information regarding the Drop/Add Policy can be found in the Academic Policies section of the Undergraduate Catalog.

Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

The official Verification of Attendance process begins Monday, August 28, 2017 and ends Wednesday, September 6, 2017. 

The official Verification of Attendance process begins Monday, August 28, 2017 and ends Wednesday, September 6, 2017. 

Monday, September 04, 2017

There will be no classes on Monday, September 4, 2017.

Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Tuesday, September 05, 2017

Audit forms are due Tuesday, September 5, 2017.

Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Additional information regarding the Drop-Add Policy can be found in the Academic Policies section of the Undergraduate Catalog.

Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Wednesday, September 06, 2017

The Individual Course Withdrawal period begins Wednesday, September 6, 2017. The deadline for Individual Course Withdrawal is Monday, November 6, 2017. The deadline to withdraw from courses ending by mid-semester is Monday, September 29, 2017.

Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar

The official Verification of Attendance process ends Wednesday, September 6, 2017.

Friday, September 08, 2017

GEOS Department Seminar

Walsh 104

Student Updates from Summer 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

ODP Distinguished Speaker

TBD

Dr. Tim Collett, US Geological Survey, will present a seminar on Methane Hydrates.  More info to come.

Friday, September 15, 2017

Saturday, September 16, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

GEOS Dept Seminar

Walsh 104

Summer 2017 Updates from Students

-