Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Glisan Gives Two Presentations at National Language Conference

Eileen Glisan gave two presentations at the annual Fall Convention of the American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages (ACTFL), held in San Diego on Nov. 19–22.

Posted on 11/30/2015 8:24:27 AM

Vigil Held in Remembrance of Paris Victims

IUP French students and the IUP French Club joined to organize a vibrant tribute to the recent victims of terrorist attacks in Paris and Beirut.

Posted on 11/17/2015 10:28:30 AM

Liu and Student Present Research to Chinese Language Teachers Association

Shijuan Liu and an advanced Chinese language student, Linus Morales, presented their research at the Chinese Language Teachers Association of Western Pennsylvania, hosted by Penn State University, University Park campus, on October 17, 2015.

Posted on 10/20/2015 1:52:30 PM

Appalachian Professional Language Educators Society Hosts Workshop on Building Classroom Target Language Use; Huhn Re-Elected President

On September 26, 2015, the Appalachian Professional Language Educators Society (APPLES) hosted its annual fall event in conjunction with its fall membership meeting.

Posted on 10/9/2015 4:53:41 PM

German Club Movie Night

The IUP German Club invites you to watch “Europa Europa” on Wednesday, October 14, at 7:30 p.m. in 206 McElhaney.

Posted on 10/8/2015 6:36:58 PM

2016 Summer Culture Tour to South Korea

The maximum number of students is 10, and the application deadline is Monday, February 15, 2016.

Posted on 10/8/2015 11:37:34 AM

Presentation: Shift From Politics to People in North Korea

The IUP Korean Program will host a presentation by LiNK (Liberty in North Korea) on Tuesday, September 29, at 5:00 p.m. in the Delaware Room of the HUB.

Posted on 9/19/2015 3:50:11 AM

  • Department of Foreign Languages
  • Sutton Hall, Room 455
    Indiana University of Pennsylvania
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2325
  • Fax: 724-357-1268
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.