Society for Human Resource Management

  • Graduate SHRM—Society for Human Resource Management, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Chapter 5182

    SHRM’s Mission

    SHRM serves the needs of the human resource management professional by providing the most essential and comprehensive set of resources available. In addition, the society is committed to advancing the human resource profession and the capabilities of all human resource professionals to ensure that HR is an essential and effective partner in developing and executing organizational strategy. Our primary purpose this year is to lead and encourage our members to develop themselves and those around them professionally by participating in the many community outreach programs and services we have pledged ourselves to be a part of both on and off campus.

    2015–16 SHRM Officers

    Affiliate of SHRM: Society for Human Resource Management

    President:
    Gabrielle Fontanella - g.r.fontanella@iup.edu

    Vice President:
    Steven Lucot - s.m.lucot@iup.edu

    Secretary:
    Sarah Boyer - s.c.boyer@iup.edu and
    Ethan Henny - e.n.henny@iup.edu

    Treasurer:
    Kristin Maher - k.e.maher@iup.edu

    Social Chair:
    Anthony Michalski - a.m.michalski2@iup.edu

    Faculty Advisors 

    Scott Decker (s.e.decker@iup.edu), Dennis Frketic (dfrketic@iup.edu), and Deborah Clawson (dclawson@iup.edu)

    For additional information regarding the IUP chapter of SHRM, please contact any faculty advisor.

    Davis Hall, Room 410
    570 South 11th Street
    Indiana University of Pennsylvania
    Indiana, PA 15705-1014

    SHRM News

    Merit Award

    The Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) in Alexandria, Va., recently bestowed the Superior Merit Award designation to the Employment and Labor Relations Student Chapter for an exceptional job of providing opportunities for growth and development to its student chapter members. This marks the eleventh year that the IUP SHRM chapter has achieved this award.

    “SHRM is proud to recognize our Superior Merit and Merit Award winning student chapters. They have demonstrated leadership through their proven ability to serve the networking and educational needs of human resources students and to the advancement of the human resources profession,” said Chuck Salvetti, SHRM’s student programs manager.

    The SHRM student chapter merit award program, which began in 1972, exists to develop more effective student chapters and to promote outstanding activities and projects by student chapters in four areas: basic student chapter requirements, chapter programming and professional development of members, support of the human resource profession, and partnership with SHRM.

    Congratulations!

    SHRM Links

    SHRM

    HRCI

    SHRM Foundation

    SHRM Student Programs

    SHRM Student Scholarships

    SHRM Student Career Center

    Sponsoring SHRM Professional Chapter