Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Our world-class faculty consists of seventeen full-time Ph.D.s within a multitude of chemical specialties, including analytical, biochemical, computational, education, inorganic, organic, and physical.

The majority of faculty members conduct research in their specialty area and encourage undergraduate research leading to presentations at local and national conferences and publications in leading chemical journals.

The following list gives an approximate distribution of teaching and research interests of our faculty.

Analytical: Ford, Kupchella, McElroy

Biochemistry: Jain, Majumdar, Southard, Villemain

Computational/Theoretical: Ko, Kondo, LeBlond, See

Education (Chemical): Ashe, Long

Inorganic: Elcesser, Jain, Lake, See

Organic: Fair, Kyler, LeBlond

Physical/Theoretical: Ko, Kondo, Long

  • Chemistry Department
  • Weyandt Hall, Room 143
    975 Oakland Avenue
    Indiana, PA 15705-1076
  • Phone: 724-357-2361
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.