Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Department of Chemistry

Click for Graduate Programs

Undergraduate Programs

With a chemistry degree from IUP, you'll master the elements of chemistry and open the doors to a dynamic career in industry or education; an advanced degree program; or medical or other professional schools.

BA in Chemistry
BS in Chemistry
BS in Chemistry/Pre-Medical Track
BSEd in ChemistryEducation
Minor in Chemistry
BS or Minor in Biochemistry 

Click for graduate programs in Chemistry

Graduate Programs

The Professional Science Master’s Degree in Applied and Industrial Chemistry gives you the crucial skills needed to lead in the corporate laboratory.

PSM in Chemistry 

For Current Students

Courses, organizations, research and job opportunities, tutoring, scholarships . . . and much more!

 

Research, Internship, and Job Opportunities

Plan ahead now and apply for that summer internship.

Alumni

We want to hear from you!  Wedding? New job? Birth? Promotion? Let us know. Chemistry alumni news is now posted in our news feed. 

The department hosted its first annual homecoming event

Support Student Scholastic and Research Opportunities

Connect with Chemistry on Facebook

Upcoming Events

Monday, October 27

Tuesday, October 28

Wednesday, October 29

Thursday, October 30

Monday, November 3

Tuesday, November 4

Wednesday, November 5

Thursday, November 6

Monday, November 10

Tuesday, November 11

Wednesday, November 12

Thursday, November 13

Monday, November 17

Tuesday, November 18

Wednesday, November 19

Thursday, November 20

Monday, November 24

  • Chemistry Department
  • Weyandt Hall, Room 143
    975 Oakland Avenue
    Indiana, PA 15705-1076
  • Phone: 724-357-2361
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.