Phi Gamma Nu

  • Mission of Organization

    The mission of Phi Gamma Nu is to promote professional competency and achievement in the field of business, foster the study of business in colleges and universities, and further a high standard of commercial ethics and culture in civic professional enterprises. In addition, Gamma Xi will uphold the interest of our alma mater through the encouragement of high scholarship, participation in school activities, and the association of students for their mutual advancement.

    How to Join

    One must complete a probationary period of one semester as a pledge. Regular attendance is necessary, and it is asked that members participate in the organization’s activities. If anyone is interested in joining, they may attend a meeting at any point to further their understanding of PGN, and then pledge the following semester.

    Requirements of Members (Membership Fees, Attendance, etc.)

    GPA of 2.5, six business credits, graduation date of December 2018 or later, must be a second semester freshman.

    List of 2016–17 Meeting Dates/Times/Locations

    Tuesdays at 8:00 p.m. in Eberly Auditorium.

    Officers
    Advisor Joseph Rosendale J.A.Rosendale@iup.edu
    President Katelyn M. Fox K.M.Fox@iup.edu
    Vice President Daniel Costa D.K.Costa@iup.edu
    Secretary McKenzie Rose M.L.Rose3@iup.edu
    Treasurer Alexis Murin A.J.Murin@iup.edu
    Pledge Educator Mitch McCullough M.W.McCullough2@iup.edu
    Pledge Educator Josh Elsen J.E.Elsen@iup.edu
    Alumni Relations Chair Hailey Porter H.M.Porter@iup.edu
    Community Service Chair  Nicholas Conforti N.A.Conforti@iup.edu
    Social Chair  Emily Wagner E.R.Wagner2@iup.edu
    Fundraising Chair Geena Osborn G.M.Osborn@iup.edu
    Marketing Director Joseph Luchini J.T.Luchini@iup.edu