Phi Gamma Nu

  • Mission of Organization

    The mission of Phi Gamma Nu is to promote professional competency and achievement in the field of business, foster the study of business in colleges and universities, and further a high standard of commercial ethics and culture in civic professional enterprises. In addition, Gamma Xi will uphold the interest of our alma mater through the encouragement of high scholarship, participation in school activities, and the association of students for their mutual advancement.

    How to Join

    One must complete a probationary period of one semester as a pledge. Regular attendance is necessary, and it is asked that members participate in the organization’s activities. If anyone is interested in joining, they may attend a meeting at any point to further their understanding of PGN, and then pledge the following semester.

    Requirements of Members (Membership Fees, Attendance, etc.)

    GPA of 2.5, six business credits, graduation date of December 2018 or later, must be a second semester freshman.

    List of 2016–17 Meeting Dates/Times/Locations

    Tuesdays at 8:00 p.m. in Eberly Auditorium.

    Officers
    Advisor Joseph Rosendale J.A.Rosendale@iup.edu
    President Daniel Costa D.K.Costa@iup.edu
    Vice President Mitchell O'Shell M.P.OShell@iup.edu
    Secretary Allie Thompson A.Thompson6@iup.edu
    Treasurer Lauren Cattell L.N.Cattell@iup.edu
    Pledge Educator Jason Adams J.C.Adams3@iup.edu
    Pledge Educator Brennan Restelli M.B.Restelli@iup.edu
    Alumni Relations Chair Kaleigh Lowers K.A.Lowers@iup.edu
    Community Service Chair  Marissa McMahon M.H.McMahon@iup.edu 
    Social Chair  Mitch McCullough M.W.McCullough2@iup.edu
    Fundraising Chair Sarah Smietana S.A.Smietana@iup.edu
    Marketing Director Carly Hill C.L.Hill2@iup.edu